Trailer: The Guest Book

Play Trailer
The Guest Book cover

The Guest Book

Guests bring their baggage and own special brand of crazy to a vacation cottage and record their confessions, alibis and farewells in the cottage’s guest book. Each season features a new town, and along with it a new cottage and town locals, though characters from previous season often come along for the ride.


About The Guest Book

Guests bring their baggage and own special brand of crazy to a vacation cottage and record their confessions, alibis and farewells in the cottage’s guest book. Each season features a new town, and along with it a new cottage and town locals, though characters from previous season often come along for the ride.

TV Show Information

Year of Release: 2017
Country: us
Last Updated: Saturday 20 April, 2019
Minutes per Episode: 21
Genre: comedy
Rating: 6,9/10
Season(s): 2
Network: TBS
TV Show Status: returning series
Releasing Episodes: Tuesday on 22:00
Likes: 108

Episode Overview

Season: 1
Episode: 1 - Story One
Released: 04 August 2017
Description: Tim books the cabin to spice up his sex life with his wife, Sandy. But when things take an unexpected turn, the mild-mannered science teacher finds himself in way over his head in a criminal conspiracy.
Episode: 10 - Story Ten
Released: 29 September 2017
Description: The locals of our little mountain town must deal with the consequences of their actions over the past few months.
Episode: 2 - Story Two
Released: 04 August 2017
Description: Jill is annoyed that her son, Ethan, brought his atheist fiance, Lynn, along to the cabin & she's willing to do whatever it takes to make sure an atheist doesn't marry into her family.
Episode: 3 - Story Three
Released: 11 August 2017
Description: Phyllis and her husband's weekend retreat with his boss and the boss' much younger wife becomes unbearable for Phyllis, until she finds an unlikely escape by helping a stranger run away from a plural marriage.
Episode: 4 - Story Four
Released: 18 August 2017
Description: Christy heads up to the mountains to try and bond with her new boyfriend, Paul, and his 8-year-old daughter. When she self-medicates to deal with her anxiety she ends up revealing some skeletons in her closet.
Episode: 5 - Story Five
Released: 25 August 2017
Description: A federal agent, Trina, books the mountain cabin in order to protect a valuable witness, Blake, but Blake has his own ideas on how to escape the people who are after him.
Episode: 6 - Story Six
Released: 01 September 2017
Description: Adam, a sweet guy who suffers from OCD, is nervous to ask out his office crush Gillian, so he devises a plan that will get her up to the cabin for their first date.
Episode: 7 - Story Seven
Released: 08 September 2017
Description: Trailer-park-boy Tommy takes his trailer-park-girl Marla to the mountains in an effort to wean her off crystal meth.
Episode: 8 - Story Eight
Released: 15 September 2017
Description: Hopeful medical researcher Laurie visits the cabin with her Alzheimer's patient Edgar in an attempt to recreate his past life and help him recapture some of his memories.
Episode: 9 - Story Nine
Released: 22 September 2017
Description: Jacob, an Amish kid on Rumspringa, follows the signs to "God's Country" and ends up at the cabin, where he is convinced God is directing him to meet the love of his life in any way possible.
Season: 2
Episode: 1 - Finding Reality
Released: 24 October 2018
Description: Vivian and Eddie leave Mt. Trace to make a fresh start in a small beachside town, where they meet Nikki and Tommy, the engaged couple running Emmy Lou's Grill and vacation home Bare Feet Retreat, and Bodhi, the local handyman. Vivian starts working at Emmy Lou's and Eddie quickly befriends Bodhi. Tara and Derek rent Bare Feet Retreat in an attempt to improve their marriage, which has been complicated by Derek's addiction to VR.
Episode: 10 - Someplace Other Than Here
Released: 19 December 2018
Description: Dave is in an unhappy marriage and uses his family vacation as an excuse to finally stand up to his nagging wife. But the stress of the event sends Dave on an adventure he could have never dreamed of.
Episode: 2 - Under Cover
Released: 24 October 2018
Description: Rob and Shelley run an operation called Rock Bottom Industries. In exchange for money, they stage situations to make sure people's drug-addicted loved ones hit rock bottom in a safe environment. They rent Barefeet Retreat to lure in their next mark, a woman named Angel who is abusing every substance that can be abused. Meanwhile, Vivian develops a crush on Bodhi and Nikki goes into labor.
Episode: 3 - Counting Problems
Released: 31 October 2018
Description: Adam has cured himself of his counting compulsion and rents the beach house for a getaway with his family to show them how much he's improved. When his family cancels and he's left to his own devices, he tries to befriend another family on vacation.
Episode: 4 - Killer Party
Released: 07 November 2018
Description: Bodhi looks for Eddie, who has gone missing. A guest named Tim returns to Bare Feet Retreat to reminisce about his memorable last visit, which included a raging party crashed by his Uncle Bill from West Virginia.
Episode: 5 - Two Steps Forward, One Step Back
Released: 14 November 2018
Description: Mike and family hate spending every summer in a subpar vacation home far from the beach. To afford paying the booking fee for their dream house, the Barefeet Retreat, Mike pulls double shifts and ends up paying more than he bargained for.
Episode: 6 - Invisible Son
Released: 21 November 2018
Description: Clem asks a stripper to pretend to be his girlfriend in order to convince his vacationing family that he is normal. Once they get to Barefeet Retreat we discover that Clem's fake girlfriend isn't the only thing he's been lying about.
Episode: 7 - Tonight You Become a Man
Released: 28 November 2018
Description: Anne and Scott leave their six-year-old son Sam alone in the vacation home to attend Beacharoo, the town's music festival. Nikki confesses her secret to Vivian.
Episode: 8 - Let Me Put You on a Brief Hold
Released: 05 December 2018
Description: Logan is on vacation at Barefeet Retreat but his phone is broken. In India, customer service representative Vali helps Logan although he's in the midst of a crisis of his own.
Episode: 9 - Everybody Loves Clark
Released: 12 December 2018
Description: Tommy surprises Nikki with a spontaneous wedding ceremony. Both are blithely oblivious to the fact that Vivian is kidnapping their child, and some familiar faces from Mt. Trace return to sort things out.